Dating Profile

🔰 Basics

Gender Non-binary, gender-fluid, trans-fem, assigned male at birth
Sexual orientation Pansexual
Meyers-Briggs 🇮 🇳 🇫 🇵
Zodiac ♑Capricorn
East-Asian Zodiac 🐀Rat
Hogwarts House ⛨Ravenclaw
Religious Views Optimistic Nihilist
Other words
• Introvert
• Night 🦉Owl
• Humanist
• Feminist
• #blacklivesmatter
• Sex-positive — any sex is good as long as it’s consensual
• I Swipe right for 🐕s

🏁 First of all

I’m Quoiromantic, which basically means I don’t recognize the lines between romance and friendship. I don’t understand romantic attraction and really couldn’t tell you whether or not I experience it.
I care very deeply for my friends, but I don’t really understand why we shouldn’t copulate.
Of course I recognize that not everyone sees and feels the same as I do.

🎯 Seeking

New friends, mainly. Nothing serious, but open to whatever happens.
Any mix of the following: Companionship, good conversation, snuggles, the warmth of another’s body.
Wouldn’t at all mind a FWB situation, but there’s no pressure there.

👪 Childrens

I am the part-time parent of two (9 and 7 years old). I have them only a few evenings during the week and one full day on the weekend. I would not press for you to meet, speak to, care for, or even acknowledge them unless you wished to. Obviously, if things became more serious, it would be nice if you at least liked them. But let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

💘 Five “relationshippy” things I could never do without

Companionship. Feeling remarkably comfortable as myself around someone else.
Alone time. A certain amount. Balance. How can I appreciate someone if they’re always around?
Affection. Physical touch and intimacy. I like touching and being touched.
Affirmation/trust. Words and actions that show me that you truly give a damn about me.
Being understood/accepted. Sharing a similar sense of humor. No fear of sideways glances when revealing unusual interests or thoughts.

💼 What I’m doing with my life

• Web Developer.
• I’m not super active, but I eat right and have a standing desk at work. I’m not against exercise, it’s just that getting my diet straight was job 1. Currently fielding for physical activities that I would enjoy.
• I collect some things. Not like a crazy completionist collector. More of a stingy and selective one. Mostly video game-related stuff and comic books.
• Learning languages. Duolingo, Memrise.

💯 I’m really good at

Computers. Y’know how “Donatello does machines?” Well, I does computers.
Humor Laughing at my own jokes. Talking to myself. Coming up with obscure word play jokes that take more time to explain than to deliver.
Adulting Pretending to be a grownup.

🌟 Favorites

🕮 Books
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2011 IDW comic series)
• Junji Ito mangas… Tomie, Uzumaki, Gyo, etc…
Locke & Key

🎦 Movies
I’m mostly into Sci-fi and Horror movies, but I’ll watch just about anything.
The Handmaiden
Let The Right One In
Noriko’s Dinner Table
Princess Mononoke
Lost in Translation
Ex Machina
• the Ringu series
• the Ju-On series

📺 Shows
I’m currently watching
Game of Thrones
American Horror Story
Halt and Catch Fire
Dark Matter

All-time faves
Cowboy Bebop
Battlestar Galactica
• Every Stargate series
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

🎼 Music
I can enjoy just about anything if the mood is right… But here are a few of my obscure faves:
Girls’ Generation
• Red Velvet
• 2NE1
• Yasunori Mitsuda
Laura Shigihara
• Akira Yamaoka

🎙 Podcasts
• Cracked
• The Tim Ferriss Show
• StarTalk
• Stuff You Should Know
• The Nerdist

🎮 Games
Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
Silent Hill 2
F.E.A.R. (First Encounter Assault Recon)
Metroid 2: Return of Samus
Super Metroid
Secret of Mana
Chrono Trigger

🍴 Food
• Keto/LCHF
• Chipotle

🤔 I spend a lot of time thinking about…

• What I can do to enjoy life more and get more out of it?
• What language should I learn learn next?
• How do adults make new friends?